Topic: do deleted files and older versions add to the total usage?

[I posted this a minute ago but it got lost again!]

Dear CloudMe team,

my CloudMe Sync (v 1.9.8) window tells me I am using 8 out 11 GB. However, when I
count everything that I currently sync on my computer, I arrive at just 7 GB.
Is the missing 1GB due to deleted files and older versions of files (which are kept for 60 days)?
If so, is there a way to purge older versions to clear out space?

Re: do deleted files and older versions add to the total usage?

Hi,

The deleted / old versions are not included in your space.

However if you have images, CloudMe creates thumbnails (smaller versions) of these for your convenience in the clients. These are added to your storage space.